Oregon's sports legacy runs deep.

For more than 60 years, the OSA have honored outstanding achievements by Oregon preps, collegians, amateurs, pros, teams and coaches, as today’s standouts grab a piece of our state’s rich sports history and share it with yesterday’s stars. In 1948, the Oregon Sports Writers and Sportscasters’ Association birthed the Bill Hayward Banquet of Champions. The event was a sit down affair, honoring the greats of Oregon sports.

In 1986, the event was renamed the Oregonian Banquet of Champions and in 2001, was rebranded as the Oregon Sports Awards presented by Nike.

The event is an ESPYs-style stage production hosted in the Stanford Theatre at the Nike World Headquarters and is one of the best nights of the year in Oregon sports for athletes, fans, partners, and community supporters.

Past award winners have included the likes of Terry Baker, Dick Fosbury, Steve Prefontaine, Joni Huntley, Neil Lomax, Danny Ainge, Dan O’Brien, Gary Payton, Tiffeny Milbrett, Joey Harrington, Nick Symmonds, Jordan Kent, Kevin Love, Liz Brenner, Megan Rapinoe, Ashton Eaton and Marcus Mariota.