Award Criteria

Automatic nomination criteria:

  1. Gatorade Player of the Year
  2. Player of the Year by The Oregonian
  3. Recognition at a national team level or at the Club level (i.e. Junior Olympics, AAU, etc. recognition as First-Team or All-Tournament Team)
  4. Recognition as First-Team All-State selection by the Oregonian

At-large nominations:

  1. An athlete may be nominated by a member of the OSA Voting Panel. Nomination deadline is on May 1, 2016.
  2. An athlete may be nominated by a coach, SID or AD and submitted to the OSA Voting Panel

Past Winners

2017-18 Winner - Larson Kindreich, Crater
2016-17 Winner - Tim Tawa, West Linn
2015-16 Winner - Adley Rutschman, Sherwood
2014-15 Winner - David Brosius, McMinnville
2014 Winner - Elliot Cary, Clackamas
2013 Winner - Austin Kelly, Clackamas
2012 Winner - Carson Kelley, Westview

2017-18 Finalists (alphabetized by last name)

Larson Kindreich, Crater
Jacob Melton, South Medford
Aaron Zavala, South Salem