Award Criteria

Automatic nomination criteria:

  1. Gatorade Player of the Year
  2. Player of the Year by The Oregonian
  3. Recognition at a national team level or at the Club level (i.e. Junior Olympics, AAU, etc. recognition as First-Team or All-Tournament Team)
  4. Recognition as First-Team All-State selection by the Oregonian

At-large nominations:

  1. An athlete may be nominated by a member of the OSA Voting Panel. Nomination deadline is on November 30, 2015.
  2. An athlete may be nominated by a coach, SID or AD and submitted to the OSA Voting Panel

Past Winners

2015-16 Winner- Tim Tawa, West Linn High School
2014 Winner- Kellen Strahm, Sheldon High School
2013 Winner- Ryan Nall, Central Catholic High School
2012 Winner- Thomas Tyner, Aloha High School

2016-17 Finalists

6A - Elijah Molden, West Linn High School
6A - Tim Tawa, West Linn High School
5A - Marlon Tuipulotu, Central High School