Award Criteria

List of possible requisites for consideration:

  1. Recognition at a national team level or at the Club level (i.e. Junior Olympics, AAU, etc. recognition as First-Team or All-Tournament Team)
  2. Multiple state champion in more than one event in same year
  3. Recognition as Athlete of the Meet at the championship meet

At-large nominations:

  1. An athlete may be nominated by a member of the OSA Voting Panel. Nomination deadline is March 22, 2016. 
  2. An athlete may be nominated by a coach, SID or AD and submitted to the OSA Voting Panel

Past Winners

2017-18 Winners - Casey McEuen, Lebanon // Kaitlyn Dobler, Aloha
2016-17 Winners - Casey McEuen, Lebanon // Jamie Stone, Centennial
2015-16 Winners - Tristan Furnary, Catlin Gabel // Jamie Stone, Centennial
2014-15 Winners - Tommy Brewer, Summit // Ellie Thornbrue, Century
2013-14 Winners - Jonathon Zoucha, Sunset // Ellie Thornbrue, Century
2012-13 Winners -  Cameron Stitt, Sunset // Michelle Cefal, Westview
2011-12 Winners - Cameron Stitt, Sunset // Sarah Kaunitz, Lake Oswego 


2017-18 Finalists (alphabetized by last name)




Trent Martinez, Jesuit
Van Mathias, Beaverton
Casey McEuen, Lebanon


Alayna Connor, Sunset
Kaitlyn Dobler, Aloha
Lindsey Soule, Crescent Valley