Nomination Criteria

Automatic nomination:

  1. Gatorade Player of the Year

  2. Repeat OSAA classification Player of the Year

  3. All-American honors

Consideration (must meet at least one criterion):

  1. Unanimous OSAA Volleyball State Championship all-tournament team selection

  2. All-state first team honors

  3. District Player of the Year

  4. Participation for and recognition on a club volleyball team or tournament

At-large nominations:

  1. An athlete may be nominated by a member of the Oregon Sports Awards voting panel

  2. An athlete may be nominated by a coach, sports information director or athletic director. Nominations must be submitted to the Oregon Sports Awards team

2020 nomination deadline: November 9

Past Winners

2018-2019: Rose Booth, Jesuit 2017-2018: Chloe Brown, Southridge
2016-2017: Maddie Batiste, Central Catholic
2015-2016: Nicole Peterson, Jesuit
2014-2015: Nicole Peterson, Jesuit
2012-2013: Saskia McNairy, Lakeridge
2011-2012: Tani Stephens, West Albany 

2018-2019 Finalists (alphabetized by last name)

Rose Booth, Jesuit
Ryann Gregg, Corvallis
Rylee Troutman, Ridgeview