Nomination Criteria

Automatic nomination:

  1. USA Today All-American

  2. Three or four-time state champion

Consideration (must meet at least one criterion):

  1. First-place finish or medal at a national, world or select tournament (i.e. Junior Nationals, Pan American Games, Reser’s Tournament of Champions)

  2. Undefeated season record

  3. OSAA classification Wrestler of the Year, as voted on by coaches

At-large nominations:

  1. An athlete may be nominated by a member of the Oregon Sports Awards voting panel

  2. An athlete may be nominated by a coach, sports information director or athletic director. Nominations must be submitted to the Oregon Sports Awards team

2020 nomination deadline: March 2

Past Winners

2017-18 Winner - Travis Wittlake Jr., Marshfield
2016-17 Winner - Layne Van Anrooy, Roseburg
2015-16 Winner - Osa Odighizuwa, David Douglas High
2014-15 Winner - Osa Odighizuwa, David Douglas
2013-14 Winner - Tyler Berger, Crook County
2012-13 Winner - Tyler Berger, Crook County
2011-12 Winner - Zac Brunson, Churchill 

2017-18 Finalists (alphabetized by last name)

Logan Meek, Crater
Jason Shaner, Hood River Valley
Travis Wittlake Jr., Marshfield