Nomination Criteria

Automatic nomination:

  1. OSAA state champion

  2. Qualification for the National PGA Junior Championship and/or Girls Junior America team

Consideration (must meet at least one criterion):

  1. District/Regional champion

  2. Recognition on the club or amateur golf scene (i.e. Oregon Junior Amateur Championship, Junior Americas Cup, IMG Academy World Championship)

  3. Five regular season tournament victories

  4. Top-five finish at the OSAA State Championship

At-large nominations:

  1. An athlete may be nominated by a member of the Oregon Sports Awards voting panel

  2. An athlete may be nominated by a coach, sports information director or athletic director. Nominations must be submitted to the Oregon Sports Awards team

2020 nomination deadline: May 18

Past Winners

2018 Winners - Craig Ronne, Klamath Union // Tya Seth, Lake Oswego
2017 Winners - Samuel Pyon, Clackamas // Ellie Slama, South Salem
2016 Winners - Kevin Geniza, Crescent Valley // Ellie Slama, South Salem
2015 Winners - Cole Madey, Lake Oswego // Gigi Stoll, Beaverton
2014 Winners - Cole Madey, Lake Oswego // Gigi Stoll, Beaverton
2013 Winners - Nick Baines, Westview // Gigi Stoll, Beaverton
2012 Winners - Sulman Raza, South Eugene // Gigi Stoll, Beaverton 

2018 Finalists (alphabetized by last name)




Scotty Kennon, Bandon
Craig Ronne, Klamath Union
Nate Stember, Lincoln


Baylee Hammericksen, St. Mary's - Medford
Olivia Loberg, Summit
Tya Seth, Lake Oswego