Award Criteria

Automatic nomination criteria:

  1. Gatorade Player of the Year
  2. Player of the Year by The Oregonian
  3. Recognition at a national team level or at the Club level (i.e. Junior Olympics, AAU, etc. recognition as First-Team or All-Tournament Team)
  4. Recognition as First-Team All-State selection by the Oregonian

At-large nominations:

  1. An athlete may be nominated by a member of the OSA Voting Panel. Nomination deadline is on November 30, 2015.
  2. An athlete may be nominated by a coach, SID or AD and submitted to the OSA Voting Panel

Past Winners

2015-16 Winners - Joey Resnick, Lincoln High School // Christina Edwards, Summit High School
2014 Winners - Gio Magana, Hood River Valley High School // Ariana Pumpelly, Tualatin High School
2013 Winners - Christo Michaelson, Jesuit High School // Jill Farley, Tualatin High School
2012 Winners - Christo Michaelson, Jesuit High School // Ariel Viera, Scappoose High School


2016-17 Finalists

6A - Cameron Autencio, McMinnville High School                 6A - Kaillen Fried, Sherwood High School
6A - Johnny Rodas-Hills, Lakeridge High School                   6A - Lindsay Howard, Sherwood High School
6A - Paul Seydel, Lakeridge High School                                5A  - Camille Weaver, Summit High School